Eric T. Johnson Photography: Blog https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog en-us (C) Eric T. Johnson Photography [email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Wed, 20 Mar 2024 03:48:00 GMT Wed, 20 Mar 2024 03:48:00 GMT Moving to Instagram https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/6/moving-to-instagram I'm taking a break (of indefinite length) from posting on this blog and will be moving to Instagram: @etjphoto20003. Please follow me over there for weekly (I hope) new photos and information on upcoming exhibits.  My website at etjphoto.com will remain active for portfolios and completed projects.

 

 

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/6/moving-to-instagram Tue, 04 Jun 2019 04:20:20 GMT
Two Shovels https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/3/two-shovels

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/3/two-shovels Sun, 10 Mar 2019 21:30:00 GMT
Power and Clouds https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/3/power-and-clouds

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white Washington DC https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/3/power-and-clouds Sun, 03 Mar 2019 22:30:00 GMT
Water Tower - Fort Myer, VA https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/water-tower---fort-myer-va

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/water-tower---fort-myer-va Sun, 24 Feb 2019 22:30:00 GMT
Oars - Mystic, CT https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/oars---mystic-ct

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white nautical https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/oars---mystic-ct Sun, 17 Feb 2019 22:30:00 GMT
Dusty Door, Brussels https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/dusty-door-brussels

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/dusty-door-brussels Sun, 10 Feb 2019 22:30:00 GMT
Shed, Upperville VA https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/shed-upperville-va

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/2/shed-upperville-va Sun, 03 Feb 2019 22:15:00 GMT
Jones Point Light https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/1/jones-point-light

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/1/jones-point-light Sun, 27 Jan 2019 22:15:00 GMT
Key Bridge https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/1/key-bridge

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white urban Washington DC https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2019/1/key-bridge Mon, 21 Jan 2019 16:18:29 GMT
Summer Night, Penn's Landing https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/summer-night-penns-landing

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/10/summer-night-penns-landing Thu, 05 Oct 2017 04:19:34 GMT
Lorraine Hotel https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/lorraine-hotel

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/9/lorraine-hotel Wed, 06 Sep 2017 23:46:01 GMT
Pillar and Portal https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/3/pillar-and-portal

Vanderbilt Estate, Centerport, NY

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2017/3/pillar-and-portal Thu, 30 Mar 2017 03:22:14 GMT
Bay Bridge #2 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/bay-bridge-2

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/bay-bridge-2 Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:00:00 GMT
Bay Bridge #1 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/bay-bridge-1

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/bay-bridge-1 Sun, 18 Sep 2016 01:48:10 GMT
Stonington, Maine https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/stonington-maine

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/stonington-maine Sat, 10 Sep 2016 14:15:00 GMT
Morning Fog, Burnt Coat Harbor https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/morning-fog-burnt-coat-harbor

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/9/morning-fog-burnt-coat-harbor Mon, 05 Sep 2016 14:15:00 GMT
Burnt Coat Harbor, Maine https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/burnt-coat-harbor-maine

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/burnt-coat-harbor-maine Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:15:00 GMT
Lobstermen, Swan's Island, Maine https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/lobstermen-swans-island-maine

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/lobstermen-swans-island-maine Sat, 27 Aug 2016 14:01:30 GMT
Flag - Camden, Maine https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/flag---camden-maine

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/8/flag---camden-maine Wed, 17 Aug 2016 04:21:56 GMT
Distorted Reflection https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/7/distorted-reflection

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/7/distorted-reflection Wed, 06 Jul 2016 03:30:00 GMT
Cotton Candy https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/6/cotton-candy

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/6/cotton-candy Wed, 29 Jun 2016 02:20:25 GMT
Chicken Wings and French Fries https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/6/chicken-wings-and-french-fries

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white night urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/6/chicken-wings-and-french-fries Fri, 17 Jun 2016 00:39:21 GMT
Robinson Terminal #3 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-3

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) abstract black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-3 Tue, 31 May 2016 20:15:00 GMT
Robinson Terminal #2 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-2

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-2 Thu, 26 May 2016 20:15:00 GMT
Robinson Terminal #1 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-1

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) abstract black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/5/robinson-terminal-1 Sun, 22 May 2016 20:09:02 GMT
Tied Up https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/tied-up

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/tied-up Wed, 27 Apr 2016 03:33:19 GMT
Super Salvage #7 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-7

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-7 Fri, 08 Apr 2016 05:00:00 GMT
Super Salvage #6 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-6

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-6 Wed, 06 Apr 2016 05:00:00 GMT
Super Salvage #5 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-5

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-5 Mon, 04 Apr 2016 05:00:00 GMT
Super Salvage #4 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-4

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/4/super-salvage-4 Sat, 02 Apr 2016 05:00:00 GMT
Super Salvage #3 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-3

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-3 Wed, 30 Mar 2016 05:00:00 GMT
Super Salvage #2 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-2

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-2 Mon, 28 Mar 2016 04:15:00 GMT
Super Salvage #1 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-1 Redevelopment continues in the Buzzard's Point area of Southwest DC, where a new stadium for the DC United soccer team is planned.  This and the next few posts will show what remains of Super Salvage, a metals recycling facility at First and S Street SW. 

 

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/super-salvage-1 Fri, 25 Mar 2016 04:04:34 GMT
Waffle House - North East, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/waffle-house---north-east-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/waffle-house---north-east-md Tue, 08 Mar 2016 05:15:00 GMT
ATM - North East, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/atm---north-east-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/3/atm---north-east-md Wed, 02 Mar 2016 05:12:47 GMT
Garage Entrance https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/garage-entrance

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/garage-entrance Thu, 18 Feb 2016 06:15:00 GMT
Facade Reflections, Connecticut Avenue https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/facade-reflections-connecticut-avenue

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Abstract Washington, DC black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/facade-reflections-connecticut-avenue Sat, 13 Feb 2016 06:15:00 GMT
General Sherman Statue https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/general-sherman-sttue

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/general-sherman-sttue Sun, 07 Feb 2016 06:15:00 GMT
Sunspots, Connecticut Avenue https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/sunspots-connecticut-avenue

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/2/sunspots-connecticut-avenue Wed, 03 Feb 2016 05:44:17 GMT
Ocean City Fishing Pier https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/ocean-city-fishing-pier

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/ocean-city-fishing-pier Sat, 16 Jan 2016 04:45:00 GMT
Candy Kitchen - Ocean City, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/candy-kitchen---ocean-city-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/candy-kitchen---ocean-city-md Wed, 13 Jan 2016 04:45:00 GMT
Alamo Motel - Ocean City, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/alamo-motel---ocean-city-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/alamo-motel---ocean-city-md Sun, 10 Jan 2016 04:30:00 GMT
Free State Discount Liquors - Elkton, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/free-state-discount-liquors---elkton-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2016/1/free-state-discount-liquors---elkton-md Thu, 07 Jan 2016 04:27:11 GMT
Nested Dories, Mystic Seaport https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/nested-dories-mystic-seaport

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/nested-dories-mystic-seaport Fri, 01 Jan 2016 04:30:00 GMT
Reflection Distortion https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/reflection-distortion

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/reflection-distortion Mon, 28 Dec 2015 04:30:00 GMT
Park Bench, Quebec City https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/park-bench-quebec-city

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) abstract black and white night https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/park-bench-quebec-city Thu, 24 Dec 2015 04:30:00 GMT
A Still Night in Quebec City https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/a-still-night-in-quebec-city

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/a-still-night-in-quebec-city Mon, 21 Dec 2015 04:17:33 GMT
Quebec City, Stairs and Shadows https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/quebec-city-stairs-and-shadows

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white night urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/12/quebec-city-stairs-and-shadows Wed, 09 Dec 2015 04:59:41 GMT
Side Door https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/11/side-door

Union Baptist Church - Mystic, CT

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) architectural black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/11/side-door Tue, 10 Nov 2015 13:30:00 GMT
Seawall Reflected https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/11/seawall-reflected

Mystic, CT

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Abstract black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/11/seawall-reflected Wed, 04 Nov 2015 13:30:00 GMT
Compound Curves https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/compound-curves

Fells Point, Baltimore, MD

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/compound-curves Fri, 30 Oct 2015 12:19:57 GMT
Seaport Marine, Afternoon Light https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/seaport-marine-afternoon-light  

The late afternoon sun casts interesting shadows on the corrugated metal buildings at Seaport Marine in Mystic, Connecticut. 

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Abstract black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/seaport-marine-afternoon-light Sun, 25 Oct 2015 02:01:04 GMT
Tied Up https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/tied-up

Fells Point, Baltimore, Maryland

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/tied-up Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:35:49 GMT
John Wesley United Methodist Church - Annapolis, MD https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/john-wesley-united-methodist-church---annapolis-md

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/10/john-wesley-united-methodist-church---annapolis-md Mon, 05 Oct 2015 03:51:14 GMT
Nationals Park https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/nationals-park

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/nationals-park Fri, 25 Sep 2015 22:34:45 GMT
Stairway and Shadows #2 https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/stairway-and-shadows-2

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Abstract black and white https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/stairway-and-shadows-2 Sun, 20 Sep 2015 11:37:41 GMT
Playground, Alexandria, VA https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/playground-alexandria-va

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington black and white urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/playground-alexandria-va Thu, 17 Sep 2015 22:27:14 GMT
Woodrow Wilson Bridge https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/woodrow-wilson-bridge

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Washington, DC black and white landscape https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/woodrow-wilson-bridge Thu, 10 Sep 2015 04:21:48 GMT
DC Rock https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/dc-rock Buzzard Point, near the site of the proposed soccer stadium in Southwest DC. 

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) DC Washington black and white landscape urban https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/dc-rock Fri, 04 Sep 2015 04:26:07 GMT
Sunken Tug, Curtis Creek https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/sunken-tug-curtis-creek

A couple of years ago, I saw this partially sunken tugboat in Curtis Creek as I was driving
toward the Key Bridge on the Baltimore Beltway.   It wasn't until this past June that I found
the time to launch my kayak and have a closer look.  ‚Äč

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) Nautical https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/9/sunken-tug-curtis-creek Wed, 02 Sep 2015 04:37:41 GMT
Alley, New York Avenue, Washington, DC https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/8/alley-new-york-avenue-washington-dc

]]>
[email protected] (Eric T. Johnson Photography) https://etjphoto.zenfolio.com/blog/2015/8/alley-new-york-avenue-washington-dc Fri, 28 Aug 2015 04:23:11 GMT